Monday, June 4, 2012

CD Releases Fit For A Queen (of Soul)

Aretha Franklin's fledgling Aretha's Records has signed a deal with the Universal Music Group to distribute their releases which will include classic Franklin recordings along with new artists that the singer has discovered.

Roger Friedman's Showbiz411 elusively announced the deal on Friday, also breaking the news that the first first releases will be Franklin's last five albums for Atlantic Records (not counting the Sparkle soundtrack) which had never been officially released on CD. Four of the five will also include bonus tracks.

The five albums and the bonus tracks:

With Everything I Feel in Me (1974/#57 Pop/#6 R&B)
  • Til' It's Over
  • Springtime in New York

You (1975/#83 Pop/#9 R&B)
  • Rock Me
  • White Dove
  • Can You
  • You Can’t Make It
  • I Want To Make Love To You
  • TNT Dynamite

Sweet Passion (1977/#49 Pop/#6 R&B)
  • Before The Magic C Is Just A Memory
  • Musta Up Some Gusta
  • You Light Up My Life

Almighty Fire (Woman of the Future) (1978/#63 Pop/#12 R&B)

La Diva (1979/#146 Pop/#25 R&B)
  • I Need Your Love

No comments:

Post a Comment